A Man from Mandu by Manoj V. Jain

A Man from Mandu by Manoj V. JainIs he the New Age Guru that we have all been waiting for?Is he a fraudster?How does he know the story of your life?Manoj Jain delves into the world of Godmen and devotees of faith

And money A Man from Mandu is a book of deception transformation and growth Read about Dhawal and his metamorphosis into Avishkar Baba the Sadhu of Stories and about Tarini who is promoting him so successfully

A Man from Mandu by Manoj V. JainAnd money A Man from Mandu is a book of deception transformation and growth Read about Dhawal and his metamorphosis into Avishkar Baba the Sadhu of Stories and about Tarini who is promoting him so successfully

House of Sticks by Ly Tran

House of Sticks by Ly TranRaise from booksellers and authors alike A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover Celeste Ng and Jeannette Walls Gage Tarlton Flyleaf BooksAn incredible powerful voice so raw in its honesty Annie Philbrick Bank Suare Books This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na

Raise from booksellers and authors alike A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover Celeste Ng and Jeannette Walls Gage Tarlton Flyleaf BooksAn incredible powerful voice so raw in its honesty Annie Philbrick Bank Suare Books This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na

House of Sticks by Ly TranEnter for a chance to win 1 of 50 advanced readers copies of one of the most anticipated memoirs of 2021 This beautifully written memoir recounts a young girl's journey from war torn Vietnam to Ridgewood ueens and explores her struggle to find her voice amid clashing cultural expectations House of Sticks has already received high p

Infinite Country by Patricia Engel

Infinite Country by Patricia EngelEnter for a chance to win one of 50 early hardcover copies of Infinite Country by Patricia Engel Rich with Bogotá urban life steeped in Andean myth and tense with the daily reality for the undocumented in America Infinite Country is the story of two countries and one mixed status family—for whom every triumph is stitched with regret and every dream pursued bears the weight of a dream deferredAt the dawn of the new millennium Co

Lombia is a country devastated by half a century of violence When Elena and Maura become parents they leave Bogotá for the United States where they attempt to put down roots while constantly having to look over their shoulders As their family expands their decision to stay beyond the expiration of their visas plunges the young family into the precariousness of undocumented status When Mauro is deported Elena now tasked with caring for thei

Infinite Country by Patricia EngelLombia is a country devastated by half a century of violence When Elena and Maura become parents they leave Bogotá for the United States where they attempt to put down roots while constantly having to look over their shoulders As their family expands their decision to stay beyond the expiration of their visas plunges the young family into the precariousness of undocumented status When Mauro is deported Elena now tasked with caring for thei

Ally by Madison Scott-Clary

Ally by Madison Scott-ClaryEnter for a chance to win one of five copies of Ally Each copy is signed by the author and comes in a custom laser cut box designed by JD at Dog Paw DesignWe don't experience memory in linear fashion nor even in a strictly coherent one It's peppered with tangents and strange loops It's multithreaded It's not always made up of words Why should a memoir strive to strip memory completely of this context?Ally is an ergodic arborescent semiautobiographical work about identity mental health spirituality

and the mutability of the past A lot of the information contained within is real some of it isn’t Each page is structured as a conversation between myself and my ally a mirror reflection of the authorRead what others are saying“Cleareyed yet powerfully immediate A fresh daring exploration of lived experience” — Kirkus Reviews“I felt I was chasing down fractions of the author’s soul Chasing them not because I got this to read and review but because I deepl

Ally by Madison Scott-Clary and the mutability of the past A lot of the information contained within is real some of it isn’t Each page is structured as a conversation between myself and my ally a mirror reflection of the authorRead what others are saying“Cleareyed yet powerfully immediate A fresh daring exploration of lived experience” — Kirkus Reviews“I felt I was chasing down fractions of the author’s soul Chasing them not because I got this to read and review but because I deepl

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari Ziyad

Werful journey of growing up ueer and Black in Cleveland Ohio and of navigating the eually complex path toward finding their true self in New York City Exploring childhood gender race and the trust that is built broken and repaired through generations Ziyad investigates what it means to live beyond the limited narratives Black children are given and challenges the irreconcilable binaries that restrict

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari ZiyadAn elouent restless and enlightening memoir by one of the most thought provoking journalists today about growing up Black and ueer in America reuniting with the past and coming of age their own wayOne of nineteen children in a blended family Hari Ziyad was raised by a Hindu Hare Kṛṣṇa mother and a Muslim father Through reframing their own coming of age story Ziyad takes readers on a po

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari ZiyadWerful journey of growing up ueer and Black in Cleveland Ohio and of navigating the eually complex path toward finding their true self in New York City Exploring childhood gender race and the trust that is built broken and repaired through generations Ziyad investigates what it means to live beyond the limited narratives Black children are given and challenges the irreconcilable binaries that restrict